

Surge Fee

April 19, 2025 Update

UPS will revise Surge Fee¹ rates for selected shipments in response to market conditions. Our goal is to ensure that we can continue to meet our customers' shipping needs without compromising on the quality or timeliness of service expected from us. This fee is subject to Fuel Surcharge and will apply based on the billable weight of the shipment. See table below for more information.

Please note that Surge Fees are subject to change. Shippers should continue to check the UPS.com Shipping Zones and Rates page for updates prior to tendering shipments. See below for the rates applicable per kilogram.

¹Surge fees may be implemented based on regular assessments of shipping volume, available capacity and other considerations. UPS reserves the right to impose one or more Surge Fees on Packages shipped during peak or high demand period, as UPS may designate in its sole discretion. Details regarding the application of Surge Fees are set forth at UPS.com Shipping Zone and Rates page. Surge Fee apply cumulatively if a package meets more than one of the specified criteria. Surge Fee apply in addition to any other applicable charges. No waiver, discount, or reduction of any type to the Surge Fee shall apply unless UPS agrees in writing to such waiver, discount, or reduction with specific written reference to the Surge Fee.

A. Surge Fee – Applied to export shipments¹ from the below Asia Pacific origins to global destinations:

From April 13, 2025 onwards until April 19, 2025

Origin Country or Territory	Destinations
	U.S. and Americas ²
Australia	N.A.
China Mainland	RMB 4.80
Hong Kong SAR	HKD 5.10
Indonesia	N.A.
Japan	N.A.
South Korea	N.A.
Macau SAR	HKD 5.10
Malaysia	N.A.
Philippines	N.A.
Singapore	N.A.
Taiwan, China	N.A.
Thailand	N.A.
Vietnam	N.A.

¹Applicable to export shipments on UPS Worldwide Express®, UPS Worldwide Express Plus®, UPS Worldwide Express Saver®, UPS Worldwide Express Freight® and UPS Worldwide Express Freight® Midday.

²Americas refers to Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, St. Eustatius, Saba, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, St. Barthelemy, St. Christopher (St.Kitts), St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uruguay and Venezuela.